Friday’s Poem 05/21/10: Flat Stanley

22 May

* poof *

2 Responses to “Friday’s Poem 05/21/10: Flat Stanley”

  1. Steven Rossi May 22, 2010 at 4:17 pm #

    Come to think of it, I’ve always thought of Flat Stanley as sorta a cute little idea for kids. I’d never considered the fact that he was squashed violently and left to be tossed by the wind. Poor guy.

    • jhointhecity May 22, 2010 at 4:29 pm #

      Steven, I think it is a great way for kids to learn about different places and get excited about travel. And I got more than a few adults checking me out as I snapped shots of Flat Stanley around NYC. But that bulletin board. And those parents. Kind of made me shiver.
      Also, I loved your post about the Google Pac-Man doodle. We’ve been playing with it here, although that game (along with most video games) makes me anxious and crazy. Thanks for reading & commenting!

Leave a Reply

